Image Quest
The best education images all in one place
- Access approximately three million rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world
- Image Quest This link opens in a new windowOver 2.5 million copyright-cleared images for educational use at Pima Community College
Curated Image Databases on the Web
Europeana Digital Image Collection
- 14.6 million digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections
- Images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects
- Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers
- Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts
- Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts
Image Collections
Open-access Image Sites
How to cite a digital image outside of the Library Databases:
Provide the artist's name, the work of art italicized, the date of creation, the institution and city where the work is housed. Follow this initial entry with the name of the Website in italics, and the date of access.
Goya, Francisco. The Family of Charles IV. 1800. Museo Nacional del Prado, Madrid. Museo Nacional del Prado, www.museodelprado.es/en/the-collection/art-work/the-family-of-carlos-iv/f47898fc-aa1c-48f6-a779-71759e417e74. Accessed 22 May 2006.
Klee, Paul. Twittering Machine. 1922. Museum of Modern Art, New York. The Artchive, www.artchive.com/artchive/K/klee/twittering_machine.jpg.html. Accessed May 2006.
Create Word Art
Films on Demand
Films on Demand offers streaming videos on a variety of topics. When accessing the videos from off campus, you will be asked to input you MyPima username and password.