Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Library Resources: Program Liaison Librarians

Program Liaison Description

Library Program Liaisons work with discipline faculty to ensure that resources needed to support the curriculum are available through the College Library. These resources may include such things as LibGuides, books, online databases, eBooks, Course Reserves, etc. In addition, the library liaison can work with faculty to design instructional sessions, learning objects, and course assignments that teach students information literacy skills. Faculty may work with program liaisons or campus librarians. Contact your liaisons below.

Program Liaisons

 

 
Adult Basic Education  Sol Gomez (DV), sgomez37@pima.edu
Arts

Sandra Ley (WC), sjley@pima.edu

Lisa Hodgkins (WC), lhodgkins@pima.edu

Business Kris Swank (NW), kswank@pima.edu
Communication & English

Emily Besich (DC), ebesich@pima.edu

Monique Rodriguez (NW), mrodriguez85@pima.edu

Sandra Ley (WC), sjley@pima.edu

Developmental Education & Student Success Keith Rocci (DE), karocci@pima.edu
Dual Enrollment Sol Gomez (DV), sgomez37@pima.edu
Education Susan Kuklin (DV), skuklin@pima.edu
Health Professions, Biomedical Sciences, and Fitness & Wellness

Lisa Hodgkins (WC), lhodgkins@pima.edu

Chris Schipper (WC), cschipper@pima.edu

Honors

Monique Rodriguez (NW), mrodriguez85@pima.edu

Emily Besich (DC), ebesich@pima.edu

Hospitality Susan Kuklin (DV), skuklin@pima.edu
Industry, Manufacturing & Construction  
Information Systems Christine Seliga (EC), cseliga@pima.edu
Justice Professions

Emily Besich (DC), ebesich@pima.edu

Chuck Becker (EC), cbecker@pima.edu

Math  

Affordable Content Specialist 

Kris Swank (NW), kswank@pima.edu

Sciences Chris Schipper (WC), cschipper@pima.edu
Social Sciences and Humanities

Chuck Becker (EC), cbecker@pima.edu

Rosanne Couston (DE), rcouston@pima.edu

Joe Brewer (DC), jbrewer@pima.edu

Chris Schipper (WC), cschipper@pima.edu

Veterinary Tech Chuck Becker (EC), cbecker@pima.edu
   

 

Add a Librarian Widget to Your D2L Page

How to add you course embedded librarian's widget to your D2L page so that students can contact them more easily.