Fashion Design & Clothing: Websites

A front-runner in covering Los Angeles Fashion Week; supporting industry-specific organizations such as the California Fashion Association, Fashion Business Inc., and the Textile Association of Los Angeles; and sponsoring such events as Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at Smashbox Studios and the L.A. Fashion Awards.

Every week Drapers features news, trends, catwalks, fashion jobs, sales data and viewpoints relevant to the UK fashion business.

Fashionista offers fashion news and trends, shopping guides, information on influential events and people, and career postings.

NOTE: Not all are available for free, but this resource is useful for looking up fashion editorial images. See: https://www.gettyimages.com/about-us

Hintmag.com is a New York-based fashion magazine covering alternative fashion from around the world.

The New York, Fashion and Style Page provides ongoing fashion and style news and reviews, along with Bill Cunningham's On the Street, slide shows and other multimedia.

"Established in November 2000, SHOWstudio’s innovative and ground-breaking projects have defined the manner in which fashion is presented via the Internet. SHOWstudio has pioneered fashion film and is now recognised as the leading force behind this new medium, offering a unique platform to nurture and encourage fashion to engage with moving image in the digital age. SHOWstudio's ground-breaking projects have included some of the earliest experiments with innovative technologies including 3D imaging, avatar creation, artificial intelligence and interactives.

Working with the latest technology SHOWstudio broadcasts live from catwalk shows and fashion shoots, allowing an international audience instant and unparalleled access to the previously closed world of high fashion. Inspired by the inherent generosity of the verb 'to show', SHOWstudio opens up the studio of designers and artists, allowing everyone to not only witness the creative process, but to respond and contribute creatively, documenting, communicating and evaluating the results."

Vogue provides coverage of fashion, beauty, designers, collections, and video on Vogue.com

Wallpaper.com offers news, video, photo galleries and events featuring art, architecture, design, fashion, lifestyle, technology and cars.

The Accessories Council is a not-for-profit, national advocacy organization dedicated to stimulating consumer awareness and demand for fashion accessory products.

The American Apparel & Footwear Association (AAFA) is the national trade association representing apparel, footwear and other sewn products companies, and their suppliers, which compete in the global market.

The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc, (CFDA) is a not-for-profit trade association that leads industry-wide initiatives, hosts the annual CFDA Fashion Awards, and offers programs which support professional development and scholarships.

The Guild represents costume designers, assistant costume designers and costume illustrators by promoting and protecting the economic status of its members while improving working conditions and raising standards for the craft.

The Costume Society of America advances the global understanding of all aspects of dress and appearance and works to stimulate scholarship and encourage study in the rich and diverse field of costume.

The Custom Tailors & Designers Association (CTDA) is a venue through which ideas and techniques for design, pattern making, fitting, cutting and tailoring can be shared and exchanged.

The Fashion Group International is a global, non-profit, professional organization with 5000 members in the fashion industry including apparel, accessories, beauty and home.

The International Apparel Federation is a politically neutral global association, open to entrepreneurs and executives from the apparel chain worldwide.

The Office of Textiles & Apparel is an information resource for individuals or companies interested in exporting U.S.-made textile and apparel products.

The National Retail Federation is the world's largest retail trade association with global membership including retailers of all sizes, formats and channels of distribution as well as chain restaurants and industry partners from the U.S. and more than 45 countries abroad.

The Textile Society of America, Inc. provides an international forum for the exchange and dissemination of information about textiles worldwide, from artistic, cultural, economic, historic, political, social, and technical perspectives.

"FIDM Library is the largest specialized fashion library in the western United States. The collection of over 2.5 million print and electronic titles encompasses all subject areas, with emphasis on fashion, interior design, retailing, and costumes."


The Library subscribes to over 160 international and
national periodicals offering the latest information on art,
design, fashion, graphics, beauty, business, and current events.

The Fashion Museum is sheltered in the ModeNatie in the Nationalestraat. ModeNatie accommodates several partners: the Fashion Museum, the Flanders Fashion Institute and the Fashion Department of the Royal Academy of Fine Arts, Artesis Hogeschool Antwerpen.

The Textile Museum expands public knowledge and appreciation – locally, nationally and internationally – of the artistic merits and cultural importance of the world’s textiles.

The collection covers fashionable dress from the 17th century to the present day, with the emphasis on progressive and influential designs from the major fashion centres of Europe. The V&A collections also include accessories such as jewellery, gloves and handbags.

Explore their Costumes & Textiles themed collection.