Module 8: Final Business Plan
You will find general assignment parameters below. PLEASE REFER to your D2L Course for specific assignment instructions. Thank you!
Financial statements explained in one minute: the balance sheet, the income statement
(also known as the profit and loss statement or P&L statement) and the cash flow statement.
Module 8, Part 1
Written Assignment 8A: Financials
You will need a minimum of three (3) references for this assignment:
- 1 from your textbook +
- (at least) 2 more from credible publications
- Must be published in the last 24 months (or one of the curated PITCHING RESOURCES on this LibGuide)
Here are some sources to get you started:
I. CEOEXPRESS
CEOExpress is a business portal for executives created by a busy CEO. Connect to top newspapers, business magazines & journals.
REFER TO MODULE/ASSIGNMENT INSTRUCTIONS FOR SPECIFIC KEYWORDS!
SOME LINKS MAY REQUIRE INDIVIDUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS. (It's not required that you subscribe to any of these sources for this course; many of these sources are available through the Pima CC Library databases. Use Ask-A-Librarian or LibChat on the HOME Tab for help.)
II. LIBRARY DATABASES:
Use the following Pima CC Library databases to find up-to-date articles on business topics. YOU MUST LIMIT your results by PUBLICATION DATE to the last 2 years.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
- Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window"Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice." -Gale
- ProQuest Business This link opens in a new window All ProQuest business databases, including ABI/Inform and Hoover's.
Get Backed : Craft your story, build the perfect pitch deck, launch the venture of your dreams by Call Number: HG4027.6 .B24 2015 (Downtown)ISBN: 9781633690721Publication Date: 2015"Anyone who comes to pitch onShark Tank should read this book first!" --Barbara Corcoran, ABC'sShark Tank "I have seen literally thousands of companies trying to raise capital and know that a great pitch deck is critical. This book gives you the playbook for creating yours." --Naval Ravikant, cofounder and CEO, AngelList "I raised twice the amount of money I set out to in a mere five weeks. I'm naming my firstborn child after the Evans." --Slava Menn, cofounder and CEO, Fortified Bicycle HOW DO YOU LAUNCH THE VENTURE OF YOUR DREAMS? Get Backed isn't just about startup fundraising. It's a handbook for anyone who has an idea and needs to build relationships to get it off the ground.
