Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEO 101- Northwest- Physical Geography: Weather and Climate: Find Articles

Article Log-in Information

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.

You can use article databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals.

Top Article Reference Database Related to Climate Change

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Change only accessed through Gale Virtual Reference.  Once you are here, you can search within the results on the right.

Top Article Databases Related to the Environment/ Peer-Reviewed Sources

Databases- Not searchable by "peer-reviewed"

MegaSearch: 50+ library databases (plus books and videos).

Find academic journal articles (and more) on a culture, focusing on a theme.

Open MegaSearch (it opens in Advanced Search mode).

  • In the Disciplines box (below the search boxes), checkmark Anthropology.
  • Enter your main topic in the top box. Example: Maasai
  • Focus your search: add another concept in the 2nd box. Example: gender
  • Optional: Limit your search to academic journals: In the left column, click Scholarly Journals (peer reviewed)
  • Email the article to yourself.
    • Open the full record
    • Click the Email icon, at right (looks like an envelope)
    • For an APA citation, choose APA from Citation format.

What is MegaSearch?

MEGAsearch is a new way of searching PCC Library's resources.   From a single search box, you can search the library's online catalog, as well as many of our databases.  Find books, e-books, articles, videos, and more.  The MEGAsearch is powered by EBSCO's Discovery Service.

 

Search multiple databases, from one search box