Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Collections
Below are listed several electronic book collections on our lbrary website containing a large number of Nursing books. They may be found by clicking on the link to each collection. They can be searched by keywords, subject, author and title.
Nursing ebooks may also be found by using the library catalog. When searching by keyword or subject, it is possible to limit your results to e-books. There are also other options for limiting your results in the same location.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text access to medical subject-specific encyclopedias. Use for brief factual overviews on diseases, procedures and the like.
This collection provides full-text access to 75 reference books with information on a wide range of Nursing related subjects, such as informatics, care plans, and procedures. It also provides access to question and answer practice tests. This collection provides a wide variety of information not often found in our Nursing databases.
PCC Library Books in Major Subject Areas
Continue your research by finding mainly BOOKS (and sometimes videos) about your topic. See our PCC Library COVID guide to find out how to pickup a library book curbside.
Search the Library Catalog
Tips for searching the catalog:
- Use simple words or phrases in quotations, like "evidence-based nursing" or "health care reform".
- Where are the Nursing books? Most will be in the R section, and RT section in particular. Familiarize yourself with the LC classification system, used by most academic libraries. Related sections are:
- QM (Human Anatomy)
- QP (Physiology)
- QR (Microbiology)
- Focus your initial search results by campus, date or other ways by clicking "Modify Search."