Environmental Issues Research
Use the online article databases (below) to find recent articles about your topic.
Journal & Article Databases for Environmental Research:
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
- Search tips:
- Try improving your search results by...
- Placing exact phrases in quotes. Ex: "endangered species"
- Searching multiple terms at the same time. Ex: "endangered species" AND "global warming"
- Using the Subject (Thesaurus Terms) from your initial search results to narrow and focus your next search results
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for academic research.
Search tips:
- If the resulting articles seem too complicated, use the "Narrow Results by - Source Types" option at left, and select "Magazines"
- Search tip: Select the Advanced Search feature, then click on the Full Text limiter ir order to get full text articles!
Search tips:
- Within your initial seach results, refine your search by using the "Suggested Topics" or by "Source Type" (scholarly journals, magazines, etc.)
All Nursing and Allied Health Databases
All Science & Technology Article Databases
Newspaper Databases
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowArticles from various newspapers, including the Arizona Daily Star (09/29/2001 to present), as well as TV and radio transcripts
- ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new window"Collection of digitized news content, spanning the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage of important (and sometimes forgotten) people, places and events dating back to the 1700s." -ProQuest