Databases - Find Articles - Military and Veterans - Research Guides at Pima Community College

Library Databases

While some databases are broad and multi-disciplinary in scope, most specialize in a given subject area. Select the Articles & Databases on the Library homepage (www.pima.edu/library) to use the A-Z listing if you have a specific database in mind.

Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 500 journals and periodicals with full text for nearly 400 titles - military, security and U.S. government information
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
"Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more." -Gale
SocIndex This link opens in a new window
Includes histories of social movements from a sociological perspective.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
"Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more." -Gale
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism This link opens in a new window
"Insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily." -Gale
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles from the American Psychological Association