AzCIS is designed to provide educational, career, and occupational information to help students in making better-informed career and school choices.
Search for the name of your occupation or click "Occupations" to browse for information about the occupation you are interested in.
You can use article databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals.
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
MasterFile Premier - This database has magazine and journal articles. Great to find information on interview secrets, successful career changes and many, many more topics.
Career and Technical Information - full text articles on careers and job hunting. (be sure to use the TOPICS box to narrow your search, such as clicking on "Career Development Planning AND College Students" and adding "Job Hunting" gives you some great results on building a portfolio and building your career while in college!
Tips for Using Databases
Features: You can print, email, and save articles from databases.
Limiters: After your initial search, you may be able to limit your results by topic by using the SUBJECT HEADINGS or TOPICS found in the box at the top or left side of the search results.
Cite: Many of the library databases include MLA citations. If you use an article from a database, you can simply copy the MLA citation into your Works Cited page! (Although you should always look them over to make sure they are correct.)
Search our FAQ knowledge bank, chat with us Live or email us.
We are here to help you succeed!
E-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Give us a call:
Desert Vista Campus: 206-5095
Downtown Campus: 206-7267
East Campus: 206-7693
Northwest Campus: 206-2250
West Campus: 206-6821
Reference Desk: Come by for a one-on-one consultation at any of PCC's 5 campus Libraries.