World Mythology
Nine Dragon Wall, Beihai Park, Beijing, China, by Gisling. Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported
Mythologies of Asia & Africa
Irethorru, keeper of the temple of Amon, giving presents to Osiris, Isis and the four sons of Horus
Artist Unknown, Musée du Louvre
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 France (CC BY-SA 2.0 FR)
- Ancient Egyptian Gods GalleryBBC History profiles of the most important 12 Egyptian gods and goddess
- Ancient EgyptCollection of public domain books on the mythology and religion of Ancient Egypt
- Ancient Near EastCollection of public domain books on the mythologies and religions of the Babylonians, Assyrians, Summerians, Hittites and Canaanites
- Encyclopedia Mythica: Judaic mythology and religionThe Judaic religion and mythology section of the Encyclopedia Mythica.
- Encyclopedia Mythica: AsiaThe Asian religion and mythology section of the Encyclopedia Mythica.
- Encyclopedia Mythica: OceaniaThe Oceanic religion and mythology section of the Encyclopedia Mythica.
Norse & Celtic Mythology
An illustration of the god Thor and the jötunn Hymir on the sea, where Thor gets Jörmungandr on the hook
from an Icelandic 18th century manuscript
- NKS 1867 4to, 93v. File:NKS 1867 4to, 93v, Thor and Jörmungandr.jpg
Public Domain
- Encyclopedia Mythica: NorseThe Scandinavian (Sweden, Denmark, Norway, and Iceland) mythology section of the Encyclopedia Mythica.
- Norse Stories Retold from the EddasMyths from the Nordic lands, retold by Hamilton Wright Mabie in his 1901 book
- Norse Mythology for Smart PeopleNorse gods, cosmology, and tales from an independent scholar of pre-Christian Norse religion and mythology.
- Norse MythologyWindows to the Universe. Brought to you by the National Earth Science Teachers Association.
- Encyclopedia of Celtic Mythology and Folkloreby Patricia Monaghan, Facts on File, 2004.
- Irish Literature, Mythology, Folklore, and DramaA page of links, gathered from around the Web, of variable quality.
- Celtic FolkloreCollection of public domain books on the mythologies and folklore of Ireland, Wales, Brittany, Cornwall, and more
Mythologies of the Americas
Jadeite Face Pendant (Mayan)
Artitst Unkown, AD 650-850 (Late Classic)
Walters Art Museum
Public Domain
- Encyclopedia Mythica: AmericasThe Native American mythology section of the Encyclopedia Mythica.
- Native American MythologyA general guide to understanding Native American myth.
- Native American ReligionsCollection of public domain books on the mythologies and religions of North and South American indigenous cultures
- Indian Mythology, Stories, Tales and LegendsSelection of the myths, legends, stories and tales from many Native American nations from the Web.
- Native American Indian Legends and FolkloreMassive list of Native American folktales and traditional stories that can be read online.