Your Librarian
Literature Databases
You can use literature databases to find criticism, biographies, and journal articles.
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
Literature Databases:
-
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism and author biographies
-
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Mostly scholarly articles and book chapters
-
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It also includes Artstor’s collection of high-quality images from leading museums, archives, and artists around the world.
-
MegaSearch This link opens in a new window
Search dozens of databases and the library catalog. Find articles, books, eBooks, videos, and more. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop criticalthinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
-
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
* Access to the Critical Insights series and other literature reference works.
* Overviews of key events and people across history.
* Science, Health
* Careers
For Authors Working Today
For current literature, find reviews or interviews in magazines & newspapers. Example searches:
Rupi Kaur interview
Rupi Kaur book review
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProquest's general platform allows searching across journal articles, ebooks, dissertations, and more.
-
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window