Films from the Avon Database
Websites
Anatomy Database
- Primal Pictures Interactive AnatomyThis is one of the most informative and powerful databases on anatomy available. Multifaceted, it shows detailed anatomy of the human body in interactive 3D with text, links and much more.
Best Databases for Respiratory Therapy
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is an index of English-language and selected other-language journal articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare.
- Proquest Health & MedicineCombines five ProQuest health databases for easy searching: Health & Medical Complete, Nursing & Allied Health Source, Research Library: Health & Medicine, Career and Technical Education: Health & Medicine, and Pharmaceutical News Index
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals from a range of medical disciplines.
- PubMedFree website from the National Library of Medicine. It has Citations to Research Studies - and some Full Text
E-Journals
- Respiratory Carefrom the American Association of Respiratory Care.
- American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine:from the American Thoracic Association
Careers
- Career profile for Respiratory Therapists from the U.S. Dept. of LaborClick the "Show More" tab to get information on the Respiratory Therapist profession by state.
Recent Books for Respiratory Therapy
Mosby's Respiratory Care Equipment by Publication Date: 2022
Respiratory Care: Patient Assessment and Care Plan Development by Publication Date: 2021
Equipment for Respiratory Care by Publication Date: 2021
West's Respiratory Physiology 11 (Us Ed) by Publication Date: 2021
Principles of Pharmacology for Respiratory Care by Publication Date: 2019
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation by Publication Date: 2020
Respiratory Critical Care by Publication Date: 2020
Oxford Handbook of Respiratory Nursing by Publication Date: 2021
Linz's Comprehensive Respiratory Diseases by Publication Date: 2019
Mechanical Ventilation by Publication Date: 2019
Pediatric Respiratory Diseases by Publication Date: 2020
Cardiovascular Complications of Respiratory Disorders by Publication Date: 2020- ERS Handbook of Respiratory Medicine by Publication Date: 2019
Cystic Fibrosis in Primary Care by Publication Date: 2020
Cardiopulmonary Anatomy and Physiology by Publication Date: 2019
Mechanical Ventilation in Patient with Respiratory Failure by Publication Date: 2018
Drug-Induced and Iatrogenic Respiratory Disease by Publication Date: 2019
Principles of Pulmonary Medicine by Publication Date: 2018
