Skip to main content

FSS - Online Resources: Home

Magazines Online

Browse the full collection of magazine titles
Browse the full collection of magazine titles

E-books from the PCC Library

Free Online Resources for ACSM

undefined

Free from the ACE

E-Textbooks Currently Free

Redshelf is allowing free access to many textbooks until the end of the Spring 2020 semester due to the COVID19 pandemic. In order to check if your textbook is available online, you must:
  1. Create an account at https://studentresponse.redshelf.com/ with your student email.
  2. Then search for your course textbook by typing in its ISBN.  It is recommended to use the ISBN because books will be easier to locate. Otherwise, you can search by the Title of the textbook as well.

The following FSS textbooks appear to be available for free through Redshelf

VitalSource is another online bookseller making up to 7 textbooks available free through May 25, 2020. Visit Vitalsource and follow the instructions to create an account using your --pima.edu-- email address, then explore their collection and borrow individual titles to start reading. 

Anatomy Database

 

Best Databases for FSS

You can use article databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals.

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima Username and Password.

Note for Spring 2020 semesterWe are trialing a database called CINAHL Complete.  If you try Cinahl, please let us know what you think by filling in this feedback form: CINAHL Complete Feedback Form.

MEGASearch

Your Librarian

Lisa Hodgkins's picture
Lisa Hodgkins
Contact:
West Campus Library

2202 W. Anklam Rd.

Tucson, AZ 85709

Phone: 206-6821

Email: lhodgkins@pima.edu