Article Databases
Article Databases
Article databases provide electronic access large collections of newspaper, magazine and scholarly journal articles. Within these databases, search for social service agencies such as "Goodwill Industries," "Salvation Army", "Community Food Bank", and corporations that participate in social assistance such as "Ronald McDonald House" Local and national agencies can be searched in all of the databases below, but information on most local agencies in Tucson will appear primarily in periodicals such as the Arizona Daily Star.
Top Article Databases
Tips for Using Databases
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
You can print, email, and save articles from databases.
Many of the library databases include MLA citations. If you use an article from a database, you can simply copy the MLA citation into your Works Cited page! (Always look them over to make sure they are correct.)
General Periodical and Newspaper Databases:
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for academic research.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- Arizona Daily StarCurrent week's articles
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO
Tucson Social Agencies... Ronald McDonald House and Salvation Army
