Top Article Databases
What's an "article database"? Use article databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade journals.
Off Campus? When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for academic research.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowArt, art history, and criticism articles from 330 journals and magazines.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- MegaSearch This link opens in a new window
Search dozens of databases and the library catalog. Find articles, books, eBooks, videos, and more. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop criticalthinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProquest's general platform allows searching across journal articles, ebooks, dissertations, and more.
Career and Vocational Information
- Career and Technical Education This link opens in a new windowA definitive source for vocational information.
E-Magazines
- Flipster This link opens in a new window
Is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device
- OverDrive/Libby This link opens in a new window
Borrow digital content (like ebooks and audiobooks) anytime, anywhere. Every OverDrive collection is slightly different depending on the needs of the library's users. -OverDrive, Inc.