Poetry Database
Columbia Granger's Poetry Database
Find poems by title, author, and subject. This resource also contains many full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
For help with this databse, use the Columbia Granger TUTORIAL.
Periodicals
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowSearch here to find scholarly journals as well as books and newspapers.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowSearch popular magazines and scholarly journals; find photographs, images and more.
Quick Tip
You can print, email, and save articles from databases.
Most of the library databases include MLA & APA citations. Find the Cite button, then copy and paste the MLA or APA citation into your Works Cited page.
Literature Databases
You can use literature databases to find criticism, biographies, and journal articles.
When accessing databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
Need help navigating one of the literature databases? Click on one of the following TUTORIAL links:
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowFind primary sources, multimedia, interviews, biographies and more with this database.
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowFind full-text criticism, plot summaries with "Masterplots as well as biographies.
General Databases
General databases and encyclopedias will often provide an overview of your topic, so they are a great resource to explore at the beginning of the research process.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new windowA general knowledge English-language encyclopedia.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (formerly Gale ebooks) This link opens in a new window
- Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new windowBiographies. Current & historical. Worldwide.