"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO
ProQuest News and Newspapers
Hot Topics & Current Issues
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowPoints of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. Each of the main essays includes links to related full-text articles hand-picked by the editor.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints in Context is covers today’s hottest social issues, and contains pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, images, podcasts, etc.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Nexis Uni AcademicThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocIndexThis link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work.