Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

REA 112 - West - Critical Reading: Find Articles

Article Databases

Article Databases

Article databases provide electronic access large collections of magazine and scholarly journal articles.

Library Tutorial 4: Using Research Databases

Popular Digital Magazines!

Top Article Databases

General Periodical Databases

 

Newspaper Databases

  • Arizona Daily Star: Current week's articles
  • Ethnic News Watch: Articles from the ethnic, minority and native presses.
  • Newspaper Source: Articles from various newspapers, including the Arizona Daily Star (09/29/2001 to present), as well as TV and radio transcripts
  • ProQuest Newspapers: Articles from various newspapers, including  the New York Times (2002-current)


Tips for Using Databases

You can also access the library article databases from the Library tab your MyPima page.  You will be asked to input the barcode number from your current student ID or faculty/staff library card.

You can print, email, and save articles from databases.

Many of the library databases include MLA citations.  If you use an article from a database, you can simply copy the MLA citation into your Works Cited page!  (Always look them over to make sure they are correct.)

Finding E-Journals

Search for SPECIFIC Online Journals by TITLE or SUBJECT, or select one of the journal hyperlinks, below, too access the online version directly.