Literature Databases
You can use literature databases to find criticism, biographies, and journal articles.
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
Literature Databases:
- MegaSearch This link opens in a new window
Search dozens of databases and the library catalog. Find articles, books, eBooks, videos, and more. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop criticalthinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Mostly scholarly articles and book chapters
- Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism and author biographies
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, books, and primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Salem Press This link opens in a new window
* Access to the Critical Insights series and other literature reference works.
* Overviews of key events and people across history.
* Science, Health
* Careers
Search Literary Context articles
Search the Poetry & Short Story Reference Center Database using the worlds Literary Contexts and the name of your work of literature
- Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
For Authors Working Today
For current literature, find reviews or interviews in magazines & newspapers. Example searches:
Rupi Kaur interview
Rupi Kaur book review
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProquest's general platform allows searching across journal articles, ebooks, dissertations, and more.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new window"Collection of digitized news content, spanning the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage of important (and sometimes forgotten) people, places and events dating back to the 1700s." -ProQuest
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO