Newspapers and Literary Works
Historic Newspapers (early 20th century)
Library of Congress, Chronicling America Historic Newspapers
- Search U.S. newspapers from the 18th to the mid 20th century
- Most materials are in the public domain.
Recent Newspapers and News Sources
- ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new window"Collection of digitized news content, spanning the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage of important (and sometimes forgotten) people, places and events dating back to the 1700s." -ProQuest
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window"Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts." -Gale
Literary Works
Find Full text of Literary Works by searching for the title of the work in one of the PCC Library Literature Databases
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
"Provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented." -Gale
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism and author biographies
- Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
E-Books: Poetry and Literature
100 Years of the Best American Short Stories by Publication Date: 2015
The Dover Anthology of American Literature, From 1865 to 1922 by Publication Date: 2014
Contemporary American Ethnic Poets by Publication Date: 2004
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature by Publication Date: 2008
Radical Chicana Poetics by Publication Date: 2013
The Oxford Anthology of African-American Poetry by Publication Date: 2005
The Wiley Blackwell Anthology of African American Literature, Volume 1, 1746-1920 by Publication Date: 2014
African American Poets by Publication Date: 2002
African-American Writers by Publication Date: 2004
Shadowed Dreams: Women's Poetry of the Harlem Renaissance by Publication Date: 2006
Asian American Culture: From Anime to Tiger Moms by Publication Date: 2016
Asian American Literature by Publication Date: 2008
Asian-American Writers by Publication Date: 2009
The Columbia Guide to Asian American Literature Since 1945 by Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Asian-American Literature by Publication Date: 2007
Historical Dictionary of Asian American Literature and Theater by Publication Date: 2012
