It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WRT 101 - East (San Jule) Writing I: Find Articles
"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO
Hot Topics & Current Issues
Points of View Reference CenterPoints of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. Each of the main essays includes links to related full-text articles hand-picked by the editor.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOpposing Viewpoints in Context is covers today’s hottest social issues, and contains pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, images, podcasts, etc.
CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Other Commonly Used Databases
SocIndexIncludes histories of social movements from a sociological perspective.