Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WRT 102 - Desert Vista: Analysis of Literature of Selected Authors: Literature Databases

Helpful Suggestions

Features:

You can print, email, and save articles from databases.

Cite:

Many of the library databases include MLA citations.  If you use an article from a database, you can simply copy the MLA citation into your Works Cited page.

 

 

 

Author Sandra Cisneros

Literature Databases

You can use literature databases to find criticism, biographies, and journal articles.

When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima user name and password.

Literature Databases:

 

Example: Searching for Your Author's Historical, Biographical or Cultural Context

In order to find biographical materials on your author, go to one of the databases suggested above.   Select  one of the databases to search.  Then select the Advanced Search and type in the author's name in the first box and then type biography after "AND" in the second box. Select "Search".  

A screen shot of the search box is shown below...(you will need to go to the actual database to find your materials--this is not an interactive search box)

Searching: (Name of Database)

  •  
  •  
      
  •  
      
  Search Help  (opens in new window)