Top Article Databases
Tips for Using Databases
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
You can print, email, and save articles from databases.
Many of the library databases include MLA citations. If you use an article from a database, you can simply copy the MLA citation into your Works Cited page! (Always look them over to make sure they are correct.)
General Periodical and Newspaper Databases:
- MegaSearch This link opens in a new window
Search dozens of databases and the library catalog. Find articles, books, eBooks, videos, and more. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop criticalthinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
- Arizona Daily StarCurrent week's articles
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowArticles from various newspapers, including the Arizona Daily Star (09/29/2001 to present), as well as TV and radio transcripts
- ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new windowArticles from various newspapers, including the New York Times (2002-current)
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
"Provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented." -Gale
Finding E-Journals
Search for SPECIFIC Online Journals by TITLE or SUBJECT, or select one of the journal hyperlinks, below, too access the online version directly.
Library Tutorial 4: Using Research Databases
Popular Digital Magazines!
- Flipster This link opens in a new windowFree access to digital magazines! Vogue, InStyle, Elle, Sport Illustrated, Photoshop Creative, People, Forbes, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple - and SO much more! Pick out a magazine and enjoy your free time!