PCC Library Literature Databases
You can use literature databases to find criticism, biographies, and journal articles.
When accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to input your MyPima username and password.
Literature Databases:
-
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Mostly scholarly articles and book chapters
-
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.
-
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism and author biographies
-
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
* Access to the Critical Insights series and other literature reference works.
* Overviews of key events and people across history.
* Science, Health
* Careers -
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It also includes Artstor’s collection of high-quality images from leading museums, archives, and artists around the world.
For Authors Working Today
For current literature, find reviews or interviews in magazines & newspapers. Example searches:
Rupi Kaur interview
Rupi Kaur book review
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for academic research.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProquest's general platform allows searching across journal articles, ebooks, dissertations, and more.
-
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
-
ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new window"Collection of digitized news content, spanning the latest headlines and developments in contemporary politics, culture, health and technology, to historical coverage of important (and sometimes forgotten) people, places and events dating back to the 1700s." -ProQuest
-
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window"Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks." -EBSCO
Ceremony Topic Guide
Check out the Ceremony topic guide from Gale here: https://link.gale.com/apps/portal/ZPZAUX825569097/LitRC?u=pima_main&sid=bookmark-LitRC&xid=e4bf62c9