Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations for Images and Media
- Make sure that you use the appropriate citation style to cite any images and media (Youtube videos, streaming videos from a library database, etc.).
- The PCC Library's databases has citation options for some of the most common citation styles (MLA and APA).
- If accessing images and media outside of Library databases, EasyBib is another great option that can help in generating a citation. (Make sure to double check the format or consult a librarian for citation help.)
Access approximately three million rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world
Over 2.5 million copyright-cleared images for educational use at Pima Community College
Curated Image Databases on the Web
Europeana Digital Image Collection
- 14.6 million digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections
- Images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects
- Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers
- Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts
- Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts
- If you search from Google's homepage, click on "Images" located at the upper left
- Enter your word (no quotes needed) or search term (more than one word, quotes needed). Example: "gothic art"
- Remember that not all of your results will necessarily be pertinent
- Cite any images you use in assignments!
Educational Video Streams
Create Word Art
Five Word Art Tools
Word Clouds are great ways to get your students thinking about any topic in a new light. Use these 5 Best Free Word Cloud Creation Tools for Teachers to allow your students to embrace their ingenuity and focus on key concepts in new ways.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand offers streaming videos on a variety of topics. When accessing the videos from off campus, you will be asked to input you MyPima username and password.